PDA

View Full Version : NEWBIE Tactics!

patriss1
11:34,
Hi Guys

As a newbie here I was wondering what advice more seasoned traders would contribute to a FX newbie? From research I've done it'd appear that trading that the tendency is recommended for newcomers and to concentrate on the longer time frames rather than the shorter ones. Is this the way to go?
Any ideas or opinions appreciated.

nachomalaga90
15:48,
Thats one way to put it, but it is going to just slow your forex expansion don't you think guys?

Aidaperezcm
17:09,
Yes I agree with both, notably longer timeframes

Have a go through all of the sticky newcomer information here. Make certain that you learn appropriate MM!

Best of luck on your journey

Mike I agree with Mike. He beat me to it recommending a look at the stickies in this part. In Case You Have not seen it yet (not sure how much a newcomer you are), you might Have a Look at the School section on Babypips.com as well

albavl
18:30,
I concur with Mike also but that does not mean you should not assess the Lower TimeFrames to Time your Entry.

Remember though, that you're Trading the HTF do not allow the LTF swings kick you out without assessing the HTF Chart for affirmation.

Good fortune HTH

jbernardb
19:50,
Longer time frames help you avoiding overtrading. This is quite beneficial for newbie since avoiding overtrading means preventing to lose a lot of cash.
Longer time frames have another benefit, they greatly decrease the spread cost impact on your trading.

Anyway, having said that, as I see it, there are no other benefits with longer time frames compared to shorter ones. For me personally longer time frames aren't simpler to trade or more predictable compared to shorter ones.